Testimonials/Reviews

Read what our patients have been saying about us–or share your own testimonials using the handy form below.

“Ashlie is extremely professional and knowledgeable.” Stanlee E. 6/28/17

“We always have a good experience with staff and doctor.  They are friendly.” Another happy patient. 6/26/17

“Always #1 in my book.  Keep us the good work.  Good team work!!!”  MC 5/1/17

“Everybody is just wonderful and always very concerned about my health.”  Dolores S. 4/20/17

“Ashlie is very personable and helped me relax and took me early.”  Helen 3/28/17

“I always feel well informed.  Dr. Ivey is the best!!  Staff makes you feel like family ” April 3/28/17

“Excellent!  Dr. Ward and staff is great.”  J.N. 3/28/17

“Thank you for everything!  The outcome was great and the STAFF was great” Sam 3/23/17

“Dr. Ward, Thank you so much for coming to Oasis earlier this month for your lecture on Foot and Ankle Care.  We always ask for feedback and comments included:  the doctor had great material; learned so much; great class.  Thank you also for donating your honorarium back to Oasis – we are a small non-profit and we are grateful to you!  Thanks again.  Best!” Kathleen at Oasis Albuquerque 3/21/17

“Daniella was very professional and informative.  She made my day!  Thank you.” C.C. 3/14/17

“The MLS Laser Therapy has definitely been helpful with my healing, less pain and the treatments are short and not painful too.  Thank you for this service! ” Emily B. 3/10/17

“Awesome!!! I am very pleased and amazed on how professional and helpful the doctor that saw my 13 year old son was/is.  The nurse was friendly and they both went out of their way to help our needs.  Thank you NM Foot & Ankle Institute! ” C.M. 3/10/17

“Dr. Ivey and Staff,  Thank you so much for taking such great care of me.  You all always have smiling faces & patience.  You all are awesome!  Thank you so much.”  Kellie O., 2/3/17

“Great!  Dr. Ivey was very personal and detailed inclusive.  He seems to really care about his patients.  Will recommend him to daughter and others.”  Wanda K., 2/1/17

“Very good, done very well!” John D., 1/26/17

“Thank you for all you gave to our Giving Tree at Grant Middle School.  With your donation, we were able to give gifts to our students that would not have received gifts for Christmas.  We hope you had a happy holidays and a great new year!  Thanks again.” – YDI ELEV8, January 23, 2017

“I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Ivey and his amazing staff. Dr. Ivey explained everything very thorough, in words that I could understand. He answered all of my questions. He was understanding and empathetic. His Nurse Lynette is also knowledgeable and comforting. I will continue to go to Dr. Ivey for all my foot needs.” – Barbara C., January 18, 2017

“Dr. Justin Ward is a knowledgeable, competent physician who listens to your concerns and addresses all of them.  I would highly recommend him.”  – Arlene F. of Albuquerque, Janaury 3, 2017

Thank you for helping to make Christmas wonderful for one of our students and their family!  It’s truly wonderful to have such amazing support for our students. – Julieana R., Grant Middle School

“Just wanted you to know how much I appreciate Stormy. She is so pleasant and professional, and really knows her stuff! I always look forward to my visits to your office.  Hello also to Dr Ivey. Thanks for everything to all.” – Debbie W., a grateful patient. September 2016

“Good morning Dr. Nathan Ivey,

Your ‘Foot and Ankle’ newsletters are received, and read, every month. I said, ‘Right on!’ because I found so much of the information in this month’s newsletter not just textbook advice but really good, sound suggestions for daily living in our golden years. If a person really wants to experience ‘golden years’ in their 70s, 80s and beyond they can.

At 88 I am still going strong and I give much of the credit to the fact that I eat right and for years walked 2.5 miles five days a week, plus remaining physically active throughout the day. In 2012 I did have a very serious stroke, BUT I believe my recovery is the result of a positive attitude toward life. I exercise daily and my cognitive recuperation has allowed me to write a book which will go to press within a week.

Fresh fruits and vegetables and daily exercise are only part of my daily routine. I continue to be active in senior volunteer activities (I, too, was at the luncheon) and do most of my work electronically. I enjoy life and expect to be around for awhile.

Thanks for all you do to help us all stay on top and on our feet.” – Rowena of Albuquerque. June 21, 2016

 

“I had a TT fusion Sept. 2014 done by Dr. Nathan Ivey. His staff is very friendly and helpful. Carmen at the front desk helped me work through insurance issues. Dr. Ivey takes his time and explains everything to you and listens to your concerns. I never felt like he was trying to rush through my appointment. He really cares. I would highly recommend Dr. Ivey for any of your sport injuries or podiatric problems.” – Cathy L. April 17, 2015

 

“Was suffering from pain in my ankle and foot while I ran which was impeding me. I love to run so needed to know if I was causing irreparable damage or simply missing something.

The staff was wonderful, competent, polite, thorough and quick. They took a couple x-rays and the doctor reviewed them with me immediately – same day! He allowed me plenty of time to ask questions about shoes, posture, tools and tips to alleviate the concern and even a discussion about best running shoes just for my feet. Highly recommend!” – Anna D., Rio Rancho.  8/29/14

 

“I am so glad that I made the trip to ABQ to see Doctor Williamson. It was so worth it. Very explanatory of what my foot issues may be. I will never again wait 3 weeks to see him if my foot starts hurting. Also, he has a kind, considerate staff with a lot of patience! Thank you NM Foot and Ankle, I can’t wait to be fully well and continue to walk again!”  – Tina L.  8/8/14

 

“Diabetic foot check and toenail trimming for my mother.  They treat her like a queen!” – Daughter in ABQ. 6/12/14

 

“Thank you for fixing my foot. It feels great. However, I think I am going to try to avoid breaking my foot again.” – Adam R.  6/9/14

 

“Thank you for all of your help. I actually enjoyed coming in for my visits. Everyone is absolutely amazing! Take care.” – Vanessa H.  3/14

 

“After another doctor ignored my symptoms I was given a referral to Dr. Ivey. Dr. Ivey has performed three surgeries on both my feet from 2010-2014 to fix all my problems.

Dr. Ivey is a wonderful doctor and surgeon! He is very knowledgeable and up to date on the latest surgery techniques. I came to him after I was told there was nothing wrong with my foot and the pain I was experiencing was just arthritis. Dr. Ivey took X-rays and saw something different on the film so he sent me for an MRI. My sesamoid was broken and had turned necrotic. Dr Ivey immediately scheduled me for surgery and two weeks later I was pain free! Dr. Ivey took great care of me during that surgery and two years later when I had plantar fasciitis I went back and he had to do surgery and eventually had to do both feet. I am a walker and Dr. Ivey has always made sure I’m not in any pain. He has wonderful bedside manner and his nurses and staff are the best! I highly recommend Dr. Ivey to anyone who has bad feet or ankles. He never rushes me and always addresses any and all of my concerns. I have seen other posts giving him negative reviews but please take into consideration those people only went to him once and he wasn’t given the opportunity to fix those feet. I will never allow anyone but Dr. Ivey to touch my feet! He is the best in my book!! Also his staff are the best and do their best to take care of me as well.” – Billie Jean, 3/18/14

 

“This appointment was for an injury to my toe.  Dr. Ivey was fantastic and got me in the same day for treatment.  He did a fantastic job with the initial treatment and has seen me numerous times since for additional treatment and follow-up appointments. He and his entire staff are excellent.My family and I have all been seeing Dr. Ivey for many years.  He has performed foot surgeries on two of my daughters, treated my daughters for other sports related injuries, and treated me for a couple of injuries as well.  He and his staff are all fantastic.  They are friendly and caring.  They have a genuine concern for taking care of their patients and do not ignore concerns no matter how minor they may seem.  I recently injured myself and called to explain it was a fairly significant injury and his office got me in the same day.  I have seen him multiple times on the past week and a half for this injury and have received exceptional care every time.  The office if prompt in the appointment times and I never wait more than 10 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr. Ivey for all podiatry and ankle care!!!” – Julie W., 4/21/14

 

Submit your own testimonial / review below!

(Scroll Down for the online form)


Comments

Testimonials/Reviews — 4 Comments

  1. I just wanted to say that it’s been a delight to work with the great people at New Mexico Foot & Ankle Institute!

  2. Dr. Ivey and all the staff at NM Foot and Ankle are the best. Dr. Ivey is truly one of a kind in making you feel like you are the only patient he sees. He is caring and gentle. He explains everything in detail and truly listens when you have questions or concerns. He never makes me feel rushed. He is a great surgeon as well. If you are reading this and on the fence about whether to see Dr. Ivey or Dr. Williamson, don’t be. You can’t go wrong with either of these doctors.

     

  3. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Ivey and his amazing staff. Dr. Ivey explained everything very thorough, in words that I could understand. He answered all of my questions. He was understanding and empathetic. His Nurse Lynette is also knowledgeable and comforting. I will continue to go to Dr. Ivey for all my foot needs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *